Monthly Show: The Manifesto Show

Every month The Manifesto Music owner Lolla Tek invites one of label’s artists to play an exclusive set for the show. Lolla Tek is Amsterdam based producer and DJ, who made the name with her signature dark and hypnotic new school techno. Her music is continuously played by the most important names in the genre, such as Richie Hawtin, Dubfire, Joseph Capriati, Sam Paganini to name a few. As a DJ, Lolla Tek is holding residencies in Amsterdam’s main clubs as well as actively gigging abroad. Her own label The Manifesto Music is enjoying a growing success, bringing under one roof numerous talented producers in the genre.

The rise of new school techno unveiled a fresh breed of rhythm romantics, and Lolla Tek is definitely one of them. Rooting in minimaltechno, she spent 8 years behind the decks of top stages in her home town Amsterdam, as well as toured within Europe, UK and South America. Shaping her style under influences of modern currents in dark electronica, she implemented it into her productions which found their way to fast-growing labels in 2015 and brought her name into spotlight. Personas as Richie Hawtin, Joseph Capriati, Dubfire, Solomun, Spartaque, Felix Kroecher, The Yellowheads, to name some, used her productions in their DJ sets at the most famed and cult events worldwide. 2016 brought Lolla Tek on board of KOYO Music, a rapidly growing agency from Germany with such impressive names on the roster as Nakadia (Get Physical), Timmo (Drumcode), Jewel Kid (Alleanza), Brian Gros (Minus), A++ (Sci+Tec) and more. Her own label The Manifesto Music was born in early 2016 as a vessel for modern high quality techno, in it’s still short life time already reaching top 50 Techno chart on Beatport and being played by none less than Adam Beyer. Merging driving techno with minimal and rave influences, adding a hint of dark house, Lolla Tek serves a blend of hypnotic, trippy, powerful and raw, dark experience. Lolla Tek biggest inspirations are Dubfire, Carlo Lio, Paco Osuna, Ron Costa, the Junkies and Boris.

Main Airtime => Random Airtime Mon – Fri 10:00 – 11:00 CET